Week 5 Artist Interview: Marlene Tatoya

This art piece is called Rubber by Marlene Tatoya. When I first saw this picture, I thought it was a bunch of Christmas Ornaments stacked on each other. Then I looked closer and realized they were a bunch of condoms stuck together, some blown up and some not. I was pretty weirded out by this picture. Then I thought about it some more and thought, maybe the artist was trying to make art out of the most strange and awkward object possible. In the end, I thought it was pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

